Board of Directors

Executive Officers

President Cynthia Williams 410-489-5461
1st Vice President/ Program Krista Threefoot 301-351-8912
Secretary Virginia Kirk 410-997-7642
Treasurer Barbara Russell 410-730-4024

Board of Directors

Director of Action & Advocacy Linda Wengel 410-964-1671

Oversees action at a local level, and monitors and reviews action at the state and national level. Writes and testifies on county and state legislation local to Howard County before the relevant elected representatives.

Director of Internal Communications Nancy Carlsen 410-925-3485

Responsible for the monthly preparation of the League’s newsletter and other mailings to members.

Director of Education Linda Frascarella 301-367-5949

Oversees action and reporting on Education at a local level, and monitors and reviews action at the state and national level. Develops resources for HCPSS students on civics. Coordinates with other education organizations in the county.

Director of Environment Sandra Levy 410-299-1525

Oversees action on the Environment at a local level, and monitors and reviews action at the state and national level. Develops forums and other resources for members and the public on environmental issues facing the county, and coordinates with other environmental organizations in the county.

Director of Fundraising Michelle Rice Trotter
& Amber Treat

Oversees traditional fundraising events and informs the Board of opportunities of providing our League with the money to function.  Board Members and members in general remain responsible to fundraise.

Director of Membership Lucie Geinzer 410-978-8310

Oversees membership recruitment and retention efforts and maintains databases of active and inactive members. Holds orientations for new members, and participates in the development of social and educational events for members.

Director of Program 1st VP Krista Threefoot 301-351-8912

Provides expertise to President, Board, and Study Chairs on National, State, NCA, and local program. Coordinates and organizes Unit Meetings for members on program positions with help from item chairs.

Director of Publications Amber Treat 443-538-0857

Responsible for the publication of The Elected, the Annual Meeting Workbook, and the Workbook/Directory for members.

Director of Voter Service Cheryle Wharton 443-690-0028

Organizes candidate forums, voter's guides, and other projects related to informing voters during election years.

Off-Board Positions

Arrangements Open -- --
External Communications Laura Mettle 443-812-0910
Giant Gift Cards Susan Buswell 410-992-1169
Great Decisions Janis Cripe
Jerry Cripe
LWVMD Liaison Roy Appletree 410-312-9044
LWVNCA Liaison Andrea Morris Gruhl 301-596-5460
Immediate Past President Beth Hugnagel 410-963-5387
United Nations Representative Roxanne Hughes-Wheatland 443-472-2923
Voter Guide Barbara Russell 410-730-4024


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.